list of nwa champions

The title has changed hands four times at non-FIP events. Verne Gagne: 1 August 16, 1960 Minneapolis, MN The list includes the number of times the wrestler has held the title, the date and location of the win, and a description of the winning bout. Pat O'Connor 1 January 9, 1959 St. Louis, MO TBA. Its lineage has been traced from the first World Heavyweight Championship (Catch as Catch Can version; 1905–1957), which traces its lineage to George Hackenschmidt's 1905 title which Frank Gotch won from him in 1908. NWA Houston Parade of Champions Smith and Archer's IWGP Tag Team Championship was also on the line: 78 The IronGodz (Jax Dane and Rob Conway) 1 November 9, 2013 148 Osaka, Japan Power Struggle This was a two-fall three way match also including Tenzcoy. The list of NWA World Heavyweight Champions is a chronological list of wrestlers that … The NWA rules allowed each individual member to promote a championship under that name, which meant there were several NWA World Tag Team Championships promoted across North America at some point between 1950 and 1982, with two different versions being promoted in San Francisco, although not at the same time. Its lineage has been traced from the first World Heavyweight Championship , which traces its lineage to Georg Hackenschmidt 's 1905 title … The NWA World Heavyweight Championship is a professional wrestling world heavyweight championship in the National Wrestling Alliance. The NAWA/WWA recognized Carpentier as World Champion in July 1959 and Freddie Blassie when he defeated Carpentier in 1961. In 1982 Big Time Wrestling, based in Los Angeles, closed and abandoned their version of the championship. The NWA World Heavyweight Champions (1948 - 2018) 5 7 1 175. comments. The NWA United States Heavyweight Championship was a championship defended primarily in the National Wrestling Alliance (NWA). NWA World Heavyweight Champions: Shane Douglas, Chris Candido, Dan “The Beast” Severn, Naoya Ogawa, Gary Steele, Mike Rapada, Sabu, Steve Corino, Shinya Hashimoto Following the ECW debacle, the NWA struggled to remain relevant as former allies like the … Archived. The title was first won by Mildred Burke in 1935 defeating Clara Mortensen. The NWA World Tag Team Championship is a professional wrestling world tag team championship created by the National Wrestling Alliance. Betty Boucher 1 September 17, 1966 Seattle, WA TBA. … Jeff Jarrett – 1005 Days (6 Reigns) I’ve used quite a formal system to determine a top 10, as I didn’t …, The reign number for the specific champion listed, The event promoted by the respective promotion in which the title was won, Indicates the title changes not recognized by the NWA, Indicates the current reign is changing daily, 1st Von Erich Memorial Parade of Champions, NWA Branded Outlaw Wrestling: A Monster's Ball, NWA Branded Outlaw Wrestling: World War Gold. It started in 1945 and still exists today. The NWA World Tag Team Championship is a professional wrestling World Tag Team championship contested in various National Wrestling Alliance (NWA) affiliates.The NWA did not officially recognize any tag team champions until 1992 while various affiliates … (October 30, 1962): Rogers won it back from Brazil. ). The second brackets indicate the number of times that teams have appeared in an NBA Finals as well as each respective team's NBA Finals record to date. It was renamed the FIP World Heavyweight Championship on March 3, 2007, when then-champion Roderick Strong defeated Pac in Liverpool, England at the Ring of Honor (ROH) promotion's "Fifth Year Festival: Liverpool" event. [2]. Nebraska later recognized Verne Gagne when he defeated Carpentier in Omaha. NWA currently recognizes 96 individual World Heavyweight Championship reigns. The IWRG Intercontinental Tag Team Championship is a professional wrestling tag team championship promoted by the Mexican professional wrestling promotion International Wrestling Revolution Group (IWRG) since 2000. The title was introduced on February 27, 1974 in Mid-Atlantic Championship Wrestling (MACW), a territory of the National Wrestling Alliance (NWA). Champion history List of reign lengths As of January 1, 2010 Wrestler: Times: Date: Location: Notes: The Fabulous Moolah 1 September 18, 1956 Baltimore, MD Defeats Judy Grable in tournament final. After retaining his belt for 1,563 days, he was forced to drop the strap to Harley Race in 1973 due to a legitimate motorcycle injury that Dory sustained earlier that year. He goes on to name great NWA champions like Dusty Rhodes, Arn Anderson, Tully Blanchard, and more. He is also known for his work in independent promotions including Premiere Wrestling Xperience (PWX) where he is a one-time PWX Heavyweight Championship as well as his work in Atlanta Wrestling Entertainment. Champions. The title was introduced on June 12, 1987, in the finals of an IWGP tournament. In 1992 the NWA Board of Directors sanctioned one main NWA World Tag Team Championship under their control. The NWA National Championship is a professional wrestling championship owned and promoted by the U.S.-based, National Wrestling Alliance (NWA). See also below: THE NWA PRESIDENTS DURING THE MID-ATLANTIC PERIOD The NWA Champions During the Mid-Atlantic Period (1973 - 1986) Top: Jack Brisco, Terry Funk, and Harley Race.Middle: Giant Baba and Dusty Rhodes.. Bottom: Tommy Rich, Ric Flair, and Kerry Von Erich. To qualify to win this championship, wrestlers must 220 lbs or under.

Renault Arkana 2020 Price, Ontario Fishing Map Book, Shiba Inu Price Philippines, Fate Karna Bow, Genesis Plus Windows 10, Kung Fu: The Movie Streaming, How To Keep Lasagna From Falling Apart,

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *